From Kingsfell

valaraen

I’ve been adventuring in the hills of Kingsfeld, near Esteldin.  The weather is pleasant, the stars are bright and beautiful at night, so bright I can see by them.  There are many stony outcrops from which I’ve been able to collect metal ore of several types, which I can use in my ongoing study in metallurgy.  That has been fun and brutal on my body but I’ve gotten quite good.  Recently, I was able to SELL some of my refined metal ingots!  It’s such a good feeling to have made something and sold it.

Maybe someday I can send home some of my creations!  I know many of you are far more talented tailors than I am, but I am quite proud of what I’ve learned.  Maybe someone will like them.

Namárië, I am thinking of you all.

Leave a Reply

