Imlad Gelair

I haven’t written in a while, I apologize.  I’ve been so busy I have had no time to sit and gather my thoughts, much less relax.  However, currently, I am hiding away in the sanctuary of Imlad Gelair, in Rivendell.  The beauty and peace of this hidden place soothe my soul after so much adventure and excitement and danger.  It reminds me of home, just as beautiful but in different colors.

This brief respite will do me quite well, I’m sure.  I’ve spoken with Lord Elrond and I know that I will soon be leaving this place.  This adventure of mine has led me to much soul searching and has made me feel that I am more whole with a better understanding of myself, more than I would have found at home.  I think of you all often, and send home my love. I promise I will remain safe and write more often.

Namárië.

Leave a Reply

