Spirited Away

 

It’s dark.  People are sleeping or resting at the very least. I have some business to attend to.  Something I have been putting off for far too long.  I feel rather nervous at setting out for this, what could perhaps become two days.  Leave Thalya temporarily abandoned, though I’m sure she won’t feel that way. But I have to go.

I know a spell to find my way from here to Esteldin.  Where I must pick a few things up.  And then, the same will transport me to the gates of Bree.  From there…  I’m not sure what I will be doing.  I feel light inside, though, within this landscape of darkness that stretches in every direction you can look.

If your heart is light, the darkness is easy to keep out.  Maybe that’s what I’m going to find.

 

Namárië.

Valaraen Avariquen

Leave a Reply

