To Barad Gúlaran

I expect that you become a little worried when I write from places such as this.  I left my choices, uncertainties… and affairs of the heart… back at home for a while.  Thalya took me deep into Angmar, though I had no idea how deep we would go.

Over some rocky wasteland, we saw it rising into the red sky – Barad Gúlaran.  In my mind, still calm and happy from my recent, relaxing life…  I was screaming “NO!  NO!  Not again, I can’t!  I have things to go back to!”  But I felt myself continuing for the good of all of us, the good of this world.

Soon, we will be there.  I can’t imagine what horrors are there but I can feel pure evil pulsing down the hill from there.  I don’t want to be here.  But I need to do what I have to do.  I can’t leave behind this craving for adventure and responsibility to take these things on.

Wish me luck.  I have a feeling it will come in handy.

Namárië.

Leave a Reply

